Home Ground: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Captain: David Warner

Coach: Tom Moody

IPL 2018 Result: 2nd in the Points Table

Best Result: IPL 2016 winner

Released: Sachin Baby, Tanmay Agarwal, Chris Jordan, Carlos Brathwaite, Alex Hales, Bipul Sharma and Mehdi Hasan

Purchased: Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha and Martin Guptill

Sunrisers Hyderabad were the runner-ups in the last edition of IPL. With the most balanced team, Sunrisers Hyderabad have been consistently performing well in the IPL. This year, Shikhar Dhawan was traded with Delhi Capitals and three new players were bought - Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha and Martin Guptill. With 11 IPL fifties on his name, Skipper Kane Williamson is expected to play vital innings this year too.

Yusuf Pathan is a big name IPL, he has scored the fastest century in just 37 balls. Though he is not in his greatest form, he could come in handy with both bat and ball. On the bowling front, Sunrisers Hyderabad have the Champion bowler Rashid Khan who can make nearly any batsmen to struggle with his wrist spin. Alongside Rashid Khan, Sunrisers Hyderabad have some outstanding bowlers like Bhuvneswar, Mohammad Nabi, Siddarth Kaul who are equally dangerous for the competitors.

In this 12th edition of Indian Premier League, Sunrisers Hyderabad are going to play their first match against Kolkata Knight Riders in Eden Garden, Kolkata on 24th March. So stay tuned to watch last year's runner-ups trying to bag the IPL Trophy this year.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad for 2019

Kane Williamson (Captain), Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda, Manish Pandey, T Natarajan, Ricky Bhui, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Shreevats Goswami (wk), Khaleel Ahmed, Yusuf Pathan, Billy Stanlake, David Warner, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Shakib Al Hasan, Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Martin Guptill, Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar and Shahbaz Nadeem