Home Ground: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Captain: Rohit Sharma

Coach: Mahela Jayawardene

IPL 2018 Result: 5th in the point table

Best Result: Winner of IPL 2013, 2015 and 2017

Released: Saurabh Tiwary, Pradeep Sangwan, Mohsin Khan, MD Nidheesh, Sharad Lumba, Tajinder Singh Dhillon, JP Duminy, Pat Cummins, Mustafizur Rahman and Akila Dananjaya.

Purchased: Barinder Singh Sran, Lasith Malinga, Yuvraj Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Pankaj Jaswal and Rasikh Dar

If you have to name Indian Premier League's most prominent and successful team, Mumbai Indians will be among the list. The team has always been a perfect balance of experienced players and the young talents. Players such as Captain Rohit Sharma, Lasith Malinga, and Kieron Pollard have always energized young talents like Jasprit Bumrah, Pandya Brothers, and Mayank Markande as well.

In this season, MI's batting looks promising and incredible. The top order is settled with Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Evin Lewis and newly added Quinton De Kock, who adds value not only as a wicketkeeper but also as a destructive opener. With addition of Yuvraj Singh in the team - who was one of the auction's main talking points, middle order of Mumbai Indians seems to be getting more stronger with already some big names involved in it like Rohit Sharma, the Pandya brothers and Kieron Pollard.

The bowling will depend heavily upon Jasprit Bumrah who has perfected the art of bowling yorkers, with specializing in death overs too and he will be fairly supported by the likes of Mitchell McClenaghan and Jason Behrendorff. Lasith Malinga's experience can come handy for the team but his form and fitness is a matter of concern these days.

In this 12th edition of Indian Premier League, Mumbai Indians are going to play their first match against Delhi Capitals on 24th March in Wankhede Stadium. Lets see whether the three time title holder with strong batting and bowling combination can win the title for fourth time.

Mumbai Indians Squad for IPL 2019

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Evin Lewis, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorff, Quinton de Kock, Barinder Singh Sran, Lasith Malinga, Yuvraj Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Pankaj Jaswal and Rasikh Dar