Home Ground: M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Captain: Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Coach: Stephen Fleming

IPL 2018 Result: Winner of IPL 2018

Best Result: Winner of Indian Premier League 2010, 2011 and 2018

Released Players: Mark Wood, Kanishk Seth and Kshitiz Sharma

Purchased Players: Mohit Sharma and Ruturaj Gaikwad


Chennai Super Kings proved to be the champions last year by winning the third IPL title under captain cool's excellent captaincy. With all the senior players in the team like MS Dhoni, Harbhajan Singh, Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson and Suresh Raina, Chennai Super Kings proved that experience matters the most to bag the title.

Chennai Super Kings have introduced a new talent in the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League, i.e. Ruturaj Gaikwad, who had his first - class debut in the Ranjhi Trophy. He is a Right-Handed batsmen with 2 centuries and 4 half centuries in first class cricket. This year, team is again joined by Mohit Sharma who was bought for a whopping 5 crore rupees.

The two wizards MSD and Ambati Rayudu had a great contribution to win the Indian Premier league title, So this year CSKians can expect the same peformance from the CAPTAIN COOL too. With the overseas players like Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo and Shane Watson, CSK will be again on Hunt for the 2019 title.

In this 12th Edition the first match of Indian Premier League, The Defending Champions "Chennai Super Kings" will play their first match against Royal Challengers Bangalore on 23rd March in M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. It would be interesting to see whether they can retain their title again or not.

Chennai Super Kings Squad for IPL 2019

MS Dhoni (Captain), Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, M Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Billings, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, N Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Mohit Sharma and Ruturaj Gaikwad.