Home Ground: Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore & Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali

Captain: Ravichandran Ashwin

Coach: Brad Hodge

IPL 2017 Result: 5th in points table

Best Result: Runners up in IPL 2014

Released: Glenn Maxwell, Eoin Morgan, Matt Henry, Sandeep Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Murali Vijay, Hashim Amla, Manan Vohra, Darren Sammy, Varun Aaron, Martin Guptill, Armaan Jaffer, Shaun Marsh, T Natarajan, Rahul Tewatia, Shardul Thakur, Rinku Singh, Pradeep Sahu, Swapnil Singh, Gurkeet Singh Mann, Nikhil Naik., Anureet Singh

Purchased: KL Rahul, Ravichandran Ashwin, Andrew Tye, Aaron Finch, Karun Nair, Mujeeb Zadran, Ankit Singh Rajpoot, Barinder Singh Sran, Yuvraj Singh, Christopher Gayle, Ben Dwarshuis, Akshdeep Nath, Manoj Tiwary, Mayank Agarwal, Manzoor Dar, Pardeep Sahu, Mayank Dagar

Kings XI Punjab is a franchise team which represents Punjab state in Indian Premier League (IPL). Kings XI Punjab rose up as a powerful team in first season of IPL and acquired third position in the same season. Later on, their performance graph started diminishing gradually at the end of each season. In 7th season of Indian Premier League i.e; IPL 2014, Maxwell joined the team and in that season, Kings XI Punjab bagged the 2nd position after being defeated by Kolkata Knight Riders in the final. But after that wonderful season, Kings XI Punjab was only consistent in giving poor performances.

Axar Patel is the only player who was retained by the Kings XI Punjab in this 11th season of Indian Premier League. This season, Kings XI Punjab got a surprise element for their fans in the form of Chris Gayle - The Powerful Performer. Even though the IPL 2017 was not in the favour of Chris Gayle and proved to be the expensive move for Royal Challengers Banglore, no one can forget his power packed performance in IPL 2013 with 175 runs (not out) in just 66 balls. Kings XI Punjab can hope that Chris Gayle shows his magical performance in this season too. Indian all-rounder Ravichandran Ashwin have joined the team, Kings XI Punjab fans can expect a good slice of bowling in this season of IPL.

In 11th edition of Indian Premier League, Kings XI Punjab will play it's first match against Delhi Daredevils at IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali on 08th April. It will be interesting to see if Kings XI Punjab can show their magical innings this time!

Kings XI Punjab Squad for IPL 2018

Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain), Axar Patel,, Yuvraj Singh, Karun Nair, Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, David Miller, Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Mayank Agarwal, Ankit Rajpoot, Manoj Tiwary, Mohit Sharma, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Barinder Sran, Andrew Tye, Akshdeep Nath, Ben Dwarshuis, Pardeep Sahu, Mayank Dagar, Manzoor Dar