Nottingham is home to the franchise 100-ball cricket team Trent Rockets. Team represents the historic counties of Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire and Leicestershire

Captain: Lewis Gregory

Coaches: Andy Flower

Home Ground: Trent Bridge

Trent Rockets is currently placed at 6.50 to win THE HUNDRED on

Trent Rockets Team Information

Lewis Gregory is a genuine All Rounder, He is no stranger when it comes to leading a side. Gregory has led the England U-19 cricket team as well.

Trent Rocket management retained Rashid Khan , Alex Hales, Lewis Gregory, Marchant de Lange, Luke Wood , Samit Patel, Matt Carter, Steven Mullaney, Sam Cook , Tom Moores, Joe Root, Dawid Malan. Rashid Khan is likely to miss most of the matches for this season as he will be doing his national duty. In his absence Tabraiz Shamsi will be the overseas alternatives for the team. Dawid Malan will be the player to watch out and take control of the Middle order. Alex Hales batting at the top with Colin Munro will be exiting to watch Samit Patel the slow left arm off spinner is full of experinced we all know his skill with bowling but his an also great finisher as well he had the highest strike rate of any Rockets player last year at 157.01, more then 60% of runs came from boundaries with 11 sixes and also chased two matches as well for the Rockets. Overall the team looks great but the absence of Rashid Khan will impact a team.

Squad: Lewis Gregory (c), Matthew Carter, Ian Cockbain, Sam Cook, Marchant de Lange, Luke Fletcher, Alex Hales, Rashid Khan, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Dawid Malan, Ben Mike, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, Colin Munro, Samit Patel, Joe Root, Daniel Sams, Luke Wood, Tabraiz Shamsi (partial replacement for Rashid Khan)

We will be covering all the matches of this edition of the Hundred for you so look no further and start Betting on The Hundred.

Trent Rocket Predicted XI

Trent Rocket is one the most exciting teams for this season of The hundred, 2022. Team will play its home match at Trent Bridge, Nottingham against Birmingham Phoenix on 5th August. Management has handpicked a powerful 17 member squad

Predicted XI: Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Dawid Malan, Joe Root, Tom Kohler-Cadmore (wk), Lewis Gregory (c), Samit Patel,Tabraiz Shamsi, Matthew Carter, Marchant de Lange, Sam Cook