Bangalore Racecourse is located on Racecourse Road in Central Bangalore. Local train stations include Cunningham Road and Maharani College, the racecourse is a short walk from both of these stations.

The Course is very beautifully set in the heart of Bangalore and the eccentric paddock adds to the electric atmosphere on race days.

The course was founded in 1920 and is 1950m in length, the Chairman and Head Steward is Mr D. M. Kumaraswamy. There are many great races such as the Bangalore 100 guineas and the Bangalore Oaks, however no Grade One races ever take place on the course.

There are a number of great bars and restaurants at Bangalore Racecourse, which are very full on race days. The betting ring is always full and tote betting as well as off course bookmaking is allowed.

Racing usually occurs on a Friday and Saturday but some other days have racing as well.

Here are the dates for racing in 2012 at Bangalore Racecourse:

  • Friday, January 13, 2012
  • Friday, January 20, 2012
  • Saturday, January 21, 2012
  • Thursday, January 26, 2012
  • Friday, January 27, 2012
  • Friday, February 03, 2012
  • Saturday, February 11, 2012
  • Friday, February 17, 2012
  • Saturday, February 18, 2012
  • Friday, February 24, 2012
  • Saturday, February 25, 2012
  • Saturday, March 03, 2012
  • Sunday, March 04, 2012
  • Friday, March 09, 2012
  • Saturday, March 10, 2012
  • Friday, March 16, 2012
  • Saturday, March 17, 2012
  • Friday, March 23, 2012
  • Saturday, March 24, 2012